On tour

I’ve just packed up all my work for the Brighton Open House which kicks off this weekend…you’ll find me at the Bird House on the weekend of the 16th -17th May. My sister-in-law makes a very good lemon drizzle cake. There will be lots of new work to see from all of us, as well as a new paper cut artist called Sara Cahill.

Box Ed

Box Ed

I’ve also just finished this set of 25 prints for the 20/20 Box Ed Project organised by Ochre Print Studio. They are based on the final print of a series I have been working on –  since having the ‘Brooklands’ print chosen to be editioned. Also a reflection of WW1 and it’s impact on Surrey, I looked at the beautiful Rodboro Building in Guildford. It’s actually named after the Rodboro shoe company, but was built by the Dennis Brothers, who manufactured 7,000 army trucks during the War. I found it really interesting that there was a showroom on the ground floor (now Wetherspoons) while the mechanics were carried out on the first floor (now the Academy of Contemporary Music).

Leave a Reply

